Sponsors of the 1998 Advanced Research Workshop

Future Trends in Microelectronics: Off the Beaten Path

June 1-5, 1998 Ile des Embiez, France

National Science Foundation: (DMR, ECS, INT)

Department of Defense: (Army, Navy, AF, DoD-Europe)

European Union: (Phantoms)

Industry: (Samsung, Motorola, Toshiba, Nortel, France Telecom)


Acknowledgement:  On behalf of all the participants of this Workshop sincere gratitude is expressed to the above organizations for their generous support and especially to the following individuals whose initiative was indispensable:

  • Deborah L. Crawford
  • Herbert Goronkin
  • LaVerne D. Hess
  • Hiroshi Iwai
  • Rajinder Khosla
  • Jong-Gil Lee
  • Yoon-Soo Park
  • Marc van Rossum
  • John M. Santiago, Jr.
  • Claudine Simson
  • Michael A. Stroscio
  • Yoichi Unno
  • Albert Zylbersztejn
  • Return to the ARW Homepage:           [ home.html ]