Committes of the 1998 Advanced Research Workshop

Future Trends in Microelectronics: Off the Beaten Path

May 31 - June 5,  1998:  Ile des Embiez,  France

  • Serge Luryi                  Chair
  • Professor, State University of New York, Stony Brook, USA
  • Jimmy Xu                     Co-Chair
  • Professor, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Francois Arnaud d'Avitaya    Local Arrangements
  • Professor, University of Marseille, France
  • Hiroshi Iwai                 Asian Coordinator
  • Chief Specialist, Toshiba Corporation, Japan
  • Michail Levinshtein          East Europe Coordinator
  • Principal Scientist, Ioffe Institute, Russia
  • Alex Zaslavsky               Treasurer
  • Professor, Brown University, USA


  • Paul Jay
  • Director of Global External Research, Nortel Technology, Ottawa, Canada.
  • Michael Shur
  • Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, New York
  • Trey Smith 
  • Chief Technology Officer, IBM PC Company, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina
  • Robert Trew
  • Director of Research, U.S. Department of Defense, Pentagon
  • Albert Zylbersztejn 
  • Director of the Bagneux Laboratories, France Telecom

    Return to the ARW Homepage:               [ home.html ]